utahstill.blogg.se

Pro tools 12.6 avid
Pro tools 12.6 avid




pro tools 12.6 avid

The problem is not that your total CPU power is not sufficient (it's at 74% in this case), but that a single core gets overloaded. I don't understand does my Macbook not powerfull enough ? If it is, it's really bad considering his outrageous price.

Pro tools 12.6 avid full#

I don't understand since with my previous PC Computer (which was a desktop PC with the same kind of spec that my actual laptop), I could run about 65 tracks full of plugins and Virtual Instruments without overloading the CPU (on my PC, I used Mixcraft 7). When I look at the CPU indicator, when it peaks to 100 %, some cores are only at about 30%, the graph looks like a pyramid. I wish I could play with the processors host as it was possible in Pro Tools 10.

pro tools 12.6 avid

I used VCC on the master bus + PSP E27, Slate FG-MU and Waves Linebroad band EQ. I used Slate Verbsuite as reverb and Slate Repeater as delay (pretty basic stuff).

pro tools 12.6 avid

And sometimes a differents compressors as Waves LA2A, MJUC, Waves API or one of the Slate VBC. I used mainly VCC + Brainworx Bx Console. Ar least, powerfull enough regarding his spec :ģ3 tracks with 2 reverb aux and 1 delay aux (pretty standard setup).ĩ1 plugins in total (I know it's a lot but I've got my reasons for that).Īnd it overload a loooot (even with the highest buffer size. I don't understand why since my computer is quite powerfull. Except that it create a lot (and I mean by a lot that it's clearly IMPOSSIBLE to playback my session) of CPU Overload. I've got Pro Tools 12.6, pretty happy with it. I've read this forum a lot by the past and I finally decided to post something.






Pro tools 12.6 avid